Soon, So Very Soon

While in town yesterday, I stopped by the recruiting office.  I fixed a discrepancy in my packet and talked to my recruiter a bit.  He mentioned that I could possibly be going to MEPS only for the physical portion next week.  I will find out when I call them on Monday.

My husband mentioned wanting to be the one to swear me in, which would be pretty awesome and make it all that more special, but I believe that would have to be something done at MEPS.  I still have some time to find out the answer to that though.

I was told that I will go to MEPS for the physical part only and after I am cleared physically, I will be able to reserve a job with my recruiter at the station.  Since we’ll be dual military, I require a waiver, which hopefully will not take too long to process.  Not quite sure if that paperwork will come prior to attending MEPS or after but I have that to look forward to.

Leave a Reply

