Divorced

paths_lost

As of today, I am legally divorced.  When we filed back in December, I looked onward at the six months it would take before it was final and it felt like an eternity.  But being able to look back, I feel as though time has flown.  I have truly learned a lot about myself in the past six months and made several changes, for the better.  I’m excited for where life will lead me, especially once I start my journey in the Air Force.  I was just talking to someone about that this morning and how I am completely open to the possibilities of where I could end up living.  I look forward to the experiences I will have but for now, I am doing my best to just live in the moment and enjoy what I have now.

One thought on “Divorced

Leave a Reply

